Sort:  

The reason I take some of the stances I take on these issues is because I think the old model of discussing ethics is elitist and too many people are left out of the conversation. For example, I'm not on the ethics board. Is the ethics board open for anyone to join or do they select only certain people from a whitelist?

For this reason I prefer a more collaborative approach to developing AI, along with a completely open means of discussing the ethical concerns. On ethics there is always difference of opinion but a main area is do we want to maintain social stability above all else or do we value something else more? Disruption is unavoidable with AI, but often I see the concerns focused on the impact AI could have on jobs, or on common lifestyles people are accustomed to, but not a lot of vision or thought into the opportunities. There are always opportunities and risks to consider.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42