You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SVG Images are a New Ransomware Threat

in #security8 years ago

I hope they develop additional measures soon, but expect the big endpoint security companies who use sandboxes, to adapt first. If they can inspect and run the embedded code in a safe location first, to determine maliciousness, that will go a long way for their customers. Longer term, the standard needs to be changed and companies must do better in monitoring their websites for ANY unauthorized alterations.

Sort:  

I agree and i think security and privacy will become top features in near future. I read your post about cortana also.
You are a good writer! Steem on!

Thanks! I am just a cybersec geek that likes to talk about my industry. The more everyone understands the challenges and chooses to act with security in mind, the more secure we all become in our digital lives. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52