2017 K12 Educators Security Briefing – Presentation Slides are Available

in #security8 years ago

This week I had the distinct pleasure to deliver the keynote at the K-12 Educators Security Briefing that was held in Microsoft’s beautiful executive briefing center, located in their Redmond WA campus. My talk, titled “Exploring Cyber Risks and Opportunities” was a bit unconventional as I first opened a dialogue to get to know the audience’s perceptions of risk and then wove those into an interactive discussion leveraging the slide deck. The attendees were CTO’s and IT Directors for school systems across the state of Oregon. Very passionate and smart people who are working hard to make the education system the very best it can be for the students of the state.    

Overall, I think the discussion went very well. The audience interaction was rich and opened several worthwhile tangents. I am confident everyone, myself included, learned something valuable.   

I have posted the slides to my presentation on slideshare.net     


Interested in more? Follow me on Twitter (@Matt_Rosenquist), Steemit, and LinkedIn to hear insights and what is going on in cybersecurity.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.40 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31