You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steem offers one of the most secure wallets in Crypto

in #security7 years ago

Even though any wallet is open for all to see and the transactions are free for whom ever wants to see them it is still safe from most harms. Yes I agree steemit is set where the wallet even though is hot wallet is still a very safe way to store crypto.

Sort:  

I am new, please forgive my ignorance. Is there a way to store your other coins along with your steem in your steem wallet? For security purposes.

Unfortunately not. There are some specialty features within steemit where there are wallets created when you have a coin that can work with steemit. Look up Pocket coins and SMARTCASH. I know they work with steemit. There is also smart tokens that is about to come soon. They are custom coins within steemit named SMT if I am not mistaken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77