You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IMPORTANT SECURITY INFORMATION regarding private memo / public KEYS and transfers (with statistics!)

in #security7 years ago

Nice! I made the "most compromised public memo key list" woot! woot! Nice to be number one at something, LOL. ;)

Thanks for the good information! This subject is confusing. I'm not particularly worried in my case since the memo field is not used by much yet and all the memos are publicly available at this point. However, if the private key was compromised I would be more concerned.

My memo's aren't particularly juicy or interesting but now that I know this information perhaps I can get a bit more creative with them.

Sort:  

But if there (settings, permissions) would be in some mysterious way private key instead of public would you see that when copying and pasting?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41