You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Provider Hacking and Your Passwords

in #security7 years ago

Whoa, tons of good info! I'm looking for a good password storing software so I don't have to copy and paste my bigger passwords. I've recently heard copying and pasting is bad. But storing my passwords in a program seems sketchy too!

Do you have any thoughts on that?

Also, I'm pretty sure everything from "Sign up for Coinbase" and down is what they're talking about. There's a lot of "to give me credit" and I bet that's what's flagging the bot. Maybe if you take that out they'll stop hounding you.
(Haha, schwartzhund, hounding...)

Sort:  

I keep my passwords in a text file with an obscure name, compressed and encrypted using 7Zip -- that way I just need to remember one embarrassingly large password.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35