[Security] @kennethbosak got hacked and lost all his liquid crypto - what can we learn from this, my real-life hack to protect your crypto.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #security7 years ago (edited)

EDIT: Kenn lost all his social media accounts, not his liquid cryptos, which he have on the ledger, it was very misleading in his original post and my post was based on his original statements.

Steem Power the most secure asset in crypto

I have followed @kennethbosak for a while, he is the biggest Bitconnect critique with pretty good videos on why Bitconnect is a "scam"... I myself like Bitconnect, even I know it is not 100% on the blockchain and that we don't know if the trading bot is real. I like Bitconnect, because it has a referral program and they pay everyday. If you like to join, oh btw here is my link : https://bitconnect.co/?ref=lasseehlers

It is fun to log on every day and collect your pay. I can live with the risk.

So Kenn Bosak got hacked, supposedly they took all his hard earned cryptos, based on his videos, it was mostly coins like Bitcoin, Ethereum, litecoins and other older / bigger coins. He also lost his facebook, twitter, youtube channel, phone security and email!!

https://steemit.com/hacked/@kennethbosak/someone-hacked-me

He is on Steemit, but he often said that he often power down, because he (as an opposite to me and many others) don't believe in the platform. It is ironic that all he have access to now is Steemit to communicate to the world and that supposedly all the money he have left are in Steem Power and in Bitconnect loans (I believe he made a $200 Bitconnect loan to the lending bot, just to test the system).

The two cryptos that he didn't like are the ones he have left after the hack!

I myself, have been thinking many times that my money was mostly safe in Steem Power and secondly in Bitconnect loans. Both because I cannot spend them myself when they are locked up in Steem Power or Bitconnect loans, but also because it is not liquid for hackers to take in a moment!!

So the real-life lesson is, that in todays crypto market your money are most safe in Steem Power and semi-safe in Bitconnect loans (only carries the risk of Bitconnect running).

Lasse

Sort:  

Steem wallet is secure !YES SIR !..Any ..THOUGHTS genesis mining?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51