You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changing Password Regularly and Made Multiple Backups

in #security7 years ago

Hmm, I don't have enough on my account to worry about that. Mr. @bitcoinparadise, every three months is too frequent, don't you think?! Now, imagine you have to do that to all your other accounts/wallets: MyEtherWallet, Exodus, etc., that's a lot of work.

A good evening Aloha to ya!

Sort:  

Well STEEM will be worth more in the future so that's for you to decide if it's worth changing your passwords. I prefer to do it every 3 months since hackers are very creative nowadays on obtaining your data. If you take the necessary precautions then you wouldn't need to change it so frequently but that is just something I like to do.

I know. You told me this before. I must take wealth preservation a lot more seriously. Thank you my dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50