Is My Steem Gone? (Updated)

in #security8 years ago (edited)

Hello. So, a few days ago I converted some SD to Steem. I know this is supposed to take a week, but it's just sort of gone, and no record in my history... Is this supposed to happen? Will it just pop up in a week. I transferred right after the hack, but before they disabled transfers. :/

Any help or guidance on this would be appreciated. Maybe there is a better place to inquire?

Thanks!

Update: Eh, just transferred a little more as a test and it also disappeared, and others describe the same thing. I'm thinking it's normal and unrelated to the hack.

Sort:  

I hope it works cause I just transfered a little myself.

Did you get any sort of note in your history feed or did it just disappear, or what happened when you did it?

interest 0.000 SBD

I transfered 4 times. I hope all times counted.

I'm in the same position. I think we have to be patient and wait for a week. If my money hasn't appeared yet, I'll start asking questions.

That's what I'm hoping. But the paranoia is setting in.

For future reference I too have like $130 steem dollars from some time last week in Limbo. I have since found out how to not have this happen again.

https://steemit.com/powerup/@dwinblood/how-to-convert-steem-dollars-to-steem-and-then-to-more-steem-power-if-you-want

I go over how to do it via the Market and I linked to one of Craig-Grant's posts yesterday that in video covers bittrex.com. You can get some better prices at bittrex but it does take a little more work.

Why you didn't sold them in the market? faster and easier.

Likely for the same reason I have $130 in limbo. The Market is not an obvious choice from the wallet for new people when you try to convert to steem power.

I found out how to do it the fast way with the market OR bittrex only recently.

https://steemit.com/powerup/@dwinblood/how-to-convert-steem-dollars-to-steem-and-then-to-more-steem-power-if-you-want

Yeah, honestly I just did it on a whim, trying to test various features on the site and now it's disappeared. Helpful info about the market though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.23
ETH 2524.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51