Tor usage

in #security8 years ago

I'm curious, how many of you guys use Tor for your normal, daily browsing? I do, because gmail (for example) doesn't need to know where I am at all times. They know enough about me from reading all my emails. (I really need to stop with the gmail already....) I don't consider myself to be at high risk of repression or anything, but if only the whistleblowers and other marginalized groups use Tor, well it's like trying to hide under a blanket that says "LOOK UNDER HERE" on top.

Sort:  

as for me, I'm curious how change.org manage to know my real name and surname. I just clicked on empty areas and they are appeared. And don't blame me 4 my grammar, I know it's no good)

Did you go to some petition on change.org from an email link? Because a lot of those petition sites will magically autofill that stuff from the AKV.WERq235FCASDF (or whatever) hash on the end of the link. Probably connecting that hash to the info in their database from when you used that email address before.

The other thoughts I have are maybe you have autofill on in your browser? IDK if you're using the Tor Browser Bundle or your normal browser routed through Tor. (Autofill should be off by default in the Browser Bundle.)

I don't use change.org so I don't have any more concrete ideas than that.

it was opera and not from email link. Just never expected such a cleverness of website.

They're learning

I upvoted you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89