You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Techniques to secure your crypto property

in #security8 years ago

5 characters password... lol... the advice has been for at least the past 10 years at least 8 characters...

Just to comment a bit on wallet encryption... this is a joke in itself since it just need to have an old unencrypted wallet to bypass it (I learnt it at my advantage actually because I once forgot the password of some wallet :).

Actually, for my bitcoin wallet, I use a laptop which is offline most of the time and has no other purpose than accessing my wallet (on a fresh install). Actually other alternative would be to use specialized dedicated hardware such as Treasure or some other I forgot the name.

Sort:  

Well, it was 9 characters password (5 letters and 4 numbers)...
Please read what I'm saying about unencrypted wallet copies and all that story.
You meant trezor hardware wallet? https://bitcointrezor.com/
Thanks much for reading and your comment!

yes, that's what I meant. trezor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40