You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The need for decentralized exchanges

in #security7 years ago

One of the first things I did after signing up for Steemit was to get an openledger wallet and check out the exchange... and it was a bit disappointing. On the other hand, I didn't have a whole lot to compare to, being a relative neophyte... my previous entire exposure to cryptos was having a BTC wallet through blockchain.info.

Maybe if Steemit grows to having 100K+ active members, the exchanges listing Steem would get moving a little faster.

Sort:  

haha, read a little farther and I get a clue. I'm still at the blockchain.info phase.

Seems like the in house Steem exchange for SBD and Steem might be a place that some people already know and trust, is there any reason it couldn't expand to other coins?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55