IM BACK in Steemit ACTION!

in #security8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers!

Its been a scary time as i lost access to my account.

I woke up and went to see what the steemit community was up to. Went to login and it said INVALID PASSWORD. Hmmm.. let me type it again. INVALID PASSWORD.

i tried every password i ever made and they were all invalid. 

So i contacted support and we tried to reset my password. That reset password did not work.. Thats when things got scary.

We still dont know if it was a network problem or a GUI issue but today, we did another reset and It Worked!! 

the moment of truth.. LOGGED IN!

IM BACK!


So glad to be Back and able to participate in the community again, i was worried there.. Glad thats in the past, Now to continue focusing on the FUTURE of steemit 



Sort:  

welcome back @decryptson nice to see you again 8]

Loading...

Haven't had a chance to check out your posts, but anyone that excited to be back must be generating some great content or enjoying others posts or both. Thankful steemit was able to stop the attack and fix it before users lost funds.

Can you click on the author of this post and tell me if he hasn't posted other blogs the past 4 days, each day with multiple posts. I am not sure if this author is being honest.

He is legit, he was indeed locked out of his account for about 24 hours. Thankfully the problem has been resolved as he had nearly $2,000 at the time his account was locked.

Hey I'm having the same issues like you did, i cant log into my account, and i havent changed my password. any tips? what can i do? i emailed support but havent heard from anyone! HELP please!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25