You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warning to users using third party applications - Be extremely careful providing your keys to anyone or any site!

in #security7 years ago (edited)

Hmm - I definitely changed my passwords, but I didn't have the old active key written down.

I went through and found the actual transaction and update notice from streemian:

streemian.png

Then found only one other update:

update 2.png
That's all I can see as far as updates go, and neither seem to add any authority to the active or owner slot. This doesn't alleviate my concerns that they are collecting active keys, but if I changed my active key twice, that original should no longer be useful if I'm understanding correctly.

Sort:  

Really appreciate your help with this - really put me at ease. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10