You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The need for decentralized exchanges

in #security6 years ago

I am using Bisq decentralized crypto exchange for the past 2 month and I like it. I also got me a Ledger Nano S hardware wallet 3 moth ago which I like very much I just leave a bit of my BTC on Bittrex and Kraken to trade in other coins. So excited for SMT's on steem :-)

Sort:  

I use the Nano also...it is a good one.

Yes the SMTs will really launch steem into the atmosphere.

We saw what the ERC20s did for ETH...we will see a similar take off, in my view, here from SMTs.

Yup good example the ERC20 hope SMT will even work better out for steem :)

I believe it will since it provides a lot more than ERC20 does.

Liquidity since all SMT created tokens are paired with steem
Security of tokens on the steem blockchain just like STEEM
Curation/reward system built in natively.
Smartcontract for ICO already in the blockchain.

None of that exists with ICO.

I totally agree the steem future looks bright :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65