You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IMPORTANT SECURITY INFORMATION regarding private memo / public KEYS and transfers (with statistics!)

in #security7 years ago

Man, I really appreciate this information. The only thing I'm a bit confused about is how to change the keys? I only see an option to change the master key (password,) or does that change all of the keys?

Also I'm assuming from this post that you don't recommend using any of the automation services like Streemian that require your key permissions to operate?

Again, thanks for the valuable information.

Sort:  

If you change the master key, all others would be changed as well.

You can use other Steem Aps and your key to log in, but don't put it anywhere where it will become public.

Ok. I'm really grateful to know this information. I am four days here on Steemit and I read one of those incorrect guides that you listed above saying to paste the private memo key in the transfer. Have you talked to the creators of those tutorials? They're quite harmful for newbies that don't know any better, and I bet the authors would edit their posts if you reached out to them. Thanks for looking out for other Steemians my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43