You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Awesome Ways To Lose All Your Bitcoins 👌

in #security7 years ago

Very good guide-post @cryptonik !
You are right on the web are a lot of scam sites or copy cats and not to forget the hackers as well.
I can give an example....long time ago when ether coin was a baby I had just 100 of them in one wallet ...then the attack happened and many of the wallets got "frozen" , I could see my ether amount but I could not use it for nothing...
What I learned from that...well...backup the wallet and use different internet connection...small lessons but I'm still learning.

Sort:  

Wow ! 100 ether that sure sucks. We have all encountered these tricks at some point. I have already received 10 facebook messages from scammers so far. Thank you, I appreciate the feedback :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55