A walk in a park, Littered with bad guys.

in #security7 years ago

Hello everyone.


How are we doing today? I am your story telling guy and I hope you are doing well. This story telling will be compiled of my daily life as an Anti-swipe agent. I will be talking about the everyday battle of stopping theft one thief at a time. I am just your average guy spending most of his time, outside of my home. When I am outside I am given a title which allows me the chance to tell you guys a story behind the scenes of what happens when people think they can swipe stuff and get away with it.

sheriff in town.jpg

Now this story will begin from a time when I was a brand new Anti-swipe guy fresh out of training. If you are not familiar with this title please, let me explain. People with this title are everywhere you go, whether it be citizens, bounty hunters, undercover police officers, employees. These people also have the law on their side as well. Everyday people can also have this title but without the proper training, you will most likely have a messy legal situation if you make a mistake. With this title, I am not given a uniform which allows me to wear what I choose. This consists of costumes of stereotypical genres such as boots and a fishing shirt; baggy jeans with a snap back; large T-shirt and Jordans; I mix it up.

Stereo type.jpg

This time in the past I was fresh out of training doing my rounds. I came across a familiar face, not thinking anything of this person I kept walking. About a few hours went by when I kept seeing this guy still, I kept walking not paying any attention to them. Of course, I was still fresh out of training not fully understanding the signs of suspicious people I went away for another ten minutes sizing up potential suspects. After coming up empty handed I did another round when I saw the familiar face again which this time, he had some stuff which I was familiar with. This stuff was pretty expensive, placed in a weird position in a cart, bagged up. When I saw this he was already on his way out the door. Knowing this I stood by the door scrolling on my phone waiting for him to walk out. He got fifteen feet from the door, with me four feet from the door. He stared at me; I was evaluating the situation which now he clearly stood out as a suspect. Now I was on the alert as he walked around a large fixture heading towards the door when he got in the middle of the entry point and the door, around the fixture, he pulled out an old wrinkled receipt. ALARMS rang in my head that this guy is swiping on my watch which I will not tolerate.

As he is walking out with this phony receipt, he makes it out the door. I approached him with these alarms sounding off in my head still when I asked him to see his phony receipt, the perfect vessel to verify my alarm. What this receipt had on it was not even close to what this man was swiping. Learning this confirmed my alarm which turned me into Dora the Explorer on steroids screaming SWIPER NO SWIPPING!! Which made him feel bad, as he came back into the store, removed his mask and put the stuff back.. if only this was a cartoon.

dora no swipping.png

What actually happened, as I approached him and asked him to see the receipt, he asked his own question. The question he uttered was, “You work here?” When I replied yes I do. He looked at me in disbelief. I had to ask him another time for the receipt, which now he handed it over. I looked hard into the cart seeing $100 price tag on one thing looking at the total on the receipt it being $23 dollars. Knowing this I then had all my rational thoughts together to take my title to the head and make quota. I asked the guy to return to the store which he happily said: “ok I’ll follow you.” We get 30 feet when he turned around and high tailed it towards the door tricking me blind. I ditch the cart with the evidence and run after the crook. Before he gets out the door I grab the back of his shirt when he swiveled around. His eyes were bloodshot red when he said ill never forget it, “you don’t wanna do that” when I released him. He took off around the building when I get on the phone with backup. The familiar face which I knew his name from the small town I live in, went around the building when I lost visual. Now, where he went out was in the far back corner of the store, like a back entrance from the main door. He ended up getting into his car and leaving me and the stuff behind. Now, this familiar face was a known person around town, as a person with a drug problem. This guy would come into my building with a theft on his mind.

Robbergif.gif

Before I arrived with my new title, six months had gone by with no Anti-swipe guy. The building was littered with suspicious people and empty packaging. Who knows how much this familiar face guy had gotten away with. This long period of time made all the bad guys comfortable. When I was in training, this article had caught my attention about a guy who was doing armed robbery’s around my area with the same M.O. (method of operation) when I was still in training. This unknown guy would go around putting a gun to convenience clerks face demanding money. Once he got the money he then zip tied them and placed them in the bathroom. Turns out this same guy that ran on me ended up getting busted for these crimes.

This story could have turned out differently if he had a weapon on him, or if I would have been the hero that apprehended the vigilante. Still, the day was a learning experience and a great deterrence.

I hope to see you guys again at my next posting, I will now be reading everyone else's posts

Sort:  

I enjoyed the story. It was riveting... but... why is it under comedy? Is it because "anti-swipe guy" sounds funny?

There were a couple jokes, I hope I made you laugh a little bit lol

Congratulations @blodbandit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42