You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A safe word for my wife

in #security5 years ago

About 10 years ago we were faced with "evacuation" because of fire. Knock on the door and told evacuate. I went upstairs grabbed my wallet, grabbed the dogs to kennel them up, and I was ready to go. There are few things that are not replaceable, like the wife, the kids and the pets, the rest can be re-bought. Lost photo albums and memory joggers of life in the past, well we just have to be thankful that we are alive to remember the loss of the memory joggers.

Far to many people die trying to protect their hard earned things, only to like you said, lose everything by dying to protect everything.

Sort:  

There is very little I would need to take I think, but I guess if I had a few minutes, it would likely be my camera and some lenses to document the fire :)

I was not into photo's back then, now I would add that, an easy add since it is all in a small back pack case.

Having said that... my camera is a few years old and perhaps insurance.. ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81