Introduction to my Steem

in #security5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

My name is Anthony. I am a student, studying full stack development and cyber security, currently focusing on web applications. I'm going to start blogging here on Steem for a myriad of reasons, but the most important being that I believe in blockchain technology. I believe that it will in fact replace traditional communication and the social media we've all gotten so used to. With that, I find that Steem is the most well funded, supported, tokenized social network around.

What will I be using this blog for?

Simple! I'm going to post updates about my learning experience, in the form of tutorials. I'm the type of person who likes to put anything I've done into immediate action, over and over. And over. And over. And then just once more. I like to really get things burnt into my brain, and in what I've learned so far, with programming and security, the best way to remember something for yourself is to teach it to someone else! So, I'll post tutorials on hacking, hardening, pentesting, web development, and Linux ricing. If you think you're a geek like me, follow up and join the fun!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Welcome to steem, if you ever write posts about open source development then https://utopian.io might suit you? They pay for open source contributions through upvotes!

If you have any queries don't hesitate to ask!
~ @cadawg

Congratulations @anth0ny! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66552.75
ETH 3490.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64