Wallets

in #secure7 years ago

As a newbie i find most difficult aspect of reliable source of information on Wallets and Wallet types. The is so much confronting disinformation that it's perhaps the most daunting task to accomplish and yet making sure it's secure and anonymous.
I find the exposure to possible hacking, call it security of these wallets also trouble some.
Unlike those borne with silver spoon in their mouth I have worked hard for over 40 years and I don't mind the risk of call it "normal investment risk exposure". What I do mind however is getting ripped off by hackers and unreliable sources of storing be it gains or losses.
Googling is worthless. Too many contradictions and thousands of pages to get to the bottom of the issue.
Paid Subscriptions? Signed to couple of them and few days later cancelled them. They are for blind and stupid who don't belong in this type of investments.
WHO DO YOU RECOMMEND AS RELIABLE SOURCE OF INFORMATION ON HOW TO KEEP THE CRYPTOVURRENCY SECURR ON?OFF LINE?
Thank you for any help you can provide.

Sort:  

"Unlike those borne with silver spoon in their mouth I have worked hard for over 40 years and I don't mind the risk of call it "normal investment risk exposure". What I do mind however is getting ripped off by hackers and unreliable sources of storing be it gains or losses." Totally agree I feel exactly the same.

I have been studying and working on this problem as well and I don't have any reliable advice for you on what you should choose. I would however suggest download a few wallets and get to know how they work, that is what I am doing, learning for myself. Use them and get comfortable and know how it works.

Good luck and I hope you get it sorted out...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61