Georg Wilhelm Saxer, Fugue, e minor

This is my entry for the Secrets of Organ playing Contest, week 17. I play the fugue that follows the prelude I played for last week's contest. It turned out to be quite a challenge to get this one right, knowing there's a camera registrating my every (involuntary) movement. The final recording is still not without errors. but this is what I can manage at the moment.
My goal for the future is not to be so intimidated by the camera and to play both parts of this piece (or any prelude&fugue) in one go. I fear it'll take quite some practice before I reach that goal... :-(

Anyway, for those interested, you can get the score of this fugue and it's preceding prelude on my website:
http://partitura.org/index.php/georg-wilhelm-saxer-praeludium-und-fuge-e-moll/

Sort:  

Congratulations @partitura! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

thanks for offering the scores!
very nice fugue

There are a lot more scores on my website. I hope you'll enjoy them.

Posted using Partiko Android

I really like your playing of this fugue. Feels like I'm in Bremen...

Posted using Partiko Android

It's 'only' the van Devemter organ in Nijkerk. Very nice organ, though, not large but very well build.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49