Unpacking Silver Celebration CD's

in #secretsoforganplaying5 years ago (edited)

69976318_2331807060365851_565109389963296768_n.jpg

Yesterday before @laputis and I started our organ duet practice, I took this picture in my church's organ balcony. Here I wanted to showcase CD's that I received from my friend @contrabourdon from Australia. Four of those CD's I ordered from his website and two additional CD's he threw in as a gift.

I'm going to keep one copy of his organ CD and listen in the car while I will give others away to @drugelis who has been participating in our Secrets of Organ Playing Contest and is a member of our Unda Maris studio and has become quite an active Steemian. Also I want to give one CD to my friend @pauliakaz with the hope he will return to our contest. The last CD I'm still undecided about. Need to think about who will find it most useful and who has some personal connection with @contrabourdon.

The artwork for Silver Celebration CD is designed by @leysa, @contrabourdon's amazingly creative wife.

The CD contains music by J.S. Bach, D. Bedard, T. Albinoni, G.F. Handel, J.L. Krebs, G. Ph. Telemann, J. Demessieux and P. Fletcher.

The two choral CD's from Schola Cantorum group which can be seen on the right should also sound really nice. By the way, the artwork of the top one is also designed by @leysa.

@contrabourdon also added 2 Australian famous Vegemite snacks (shaped like Australia):

70973596_523914505068640_1450773603934011392_n.jpg

One pack we ate with @laputis right away and the other brought to share with her parents (her brother's dog Yoshke didn't want it, haha).

70162426_369587037257688_7531784736235061248_n.jpg

I think it's wonderful that @contrabourdon has been able to release his CD and actively participate in our Secrets of Organ Playing Contest week after week. In fact, a significant portion of the pieces in this CD has been recorded specifically for this contest. I'm pretty sure that with that much passion, creativity and productivity that @contrabourdon has been showing on Steem, we will see his next CD released quite soon. Stay tuned!

Consider using one of your witness votes on untersatz!

Run by contrabourdon and organduo—supporting the community with regular contests: Easy SBI Contest, Pinky and Spiky Drawing Contest and Secrets of Organ Playing Contest. Also powering the popular giphy bot and donating STEEM for deemarshall's creative contests.

Sort:  

Wow! Really? 😮😀🤩 One for me?! 😍

You might fall asleep listening to it...

Now I have some problems with sleep. So it can help to solve it 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! Next time I'll see you, I will bring it to you.

I will go to Organ Studio, even I will be late to my lecture 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

This is nice to hear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74