Sonic Groove Live Week 9: Improvising on SINE NOMINE ("For All the Saints")

in #secretsoforganplaying5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for Sonic Groove Live Week 9. I'm improvising on the tune SINE NOMINE or "For All the Saints" because it's very appropriate for this season. I'd like to thank @contrabourdon who encouraged me to enter this week and improvise on this tune.

My improvisation is in two parts. In the first part, the tune is in the soprano and I improvise the bass line note against note. In the second part the tune switch to the bass part and I improvise a soprano line.

Let me know what you think.

Vidas and Ausra 2 MP 2.jpg


Check out my Secrets of Organ Playing books:
https://amazon.com/author/vidaspinkevicius


I'm co-owner of witness untersatz with @contrabourdon!

Sort:  

Soon the contest will be overtaken by organists! 😅 $trdo

And the judging part too...

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @contrabourdon, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @organduo!
@organduo will receive 0.34475625 TRDO & @contrabourdon will get 0.22983750 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Is that Bedard's Trilogie on the music rack?

Paul Ayres...

Posted using Partiko Android

And Bedard

Posted using Partiko Android

I definitely must make an entry as well this week; where else do you find a popular contest with atl east three participating organists? :-)

You are right... The more organists participate, the more there is a chance of one of us winning this damn thing some time within the next decade...

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha. @drugelis and @jeremyowens9501 might participate too? @tormus1958 how about recording on your spinet?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hmmm...

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, the more, the merrier!

Posted using Partiko Android

If only one of the judges was an organist too...

Posted using Partiko Android

The spinet is in the holiday house which I just left and I have returned to my other house. I could do a recording on my Flemish Double Manual Harpsichord later on.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your entry in Sonic Groove Live Week 9


Come join us on discord

Congratulations @organduo, your post successfully recieved 0.90799988 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@musicvoter earned : 0.37549575 TRDO curation
@contrabourdon earned : 0.2298375 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48