I got sidetracked

in #secretsoforganplaying5 years ago (edited)

contrabourdon snippet.JPG

@contrabourdon asked me today what I'm going to do today and I was just finished with recording my 3 improvisations for today and said that I'm ready to transcribe a Bach cantata for organ duet.

However, I got side-tracked into composing this 3rd part of my cycle "Organ ABC". It's called @contrabourdon! By the way, Contrabourdon is a very low sounding organ pedal stop...

So @contrabourdon said he will play it for the contest and I recorded a video where my hands and feet are visible so that @drugelis can add fingering and pedaling to it.

Enjoy!

Vidas and Ausra 2 MP 2.jpg


Check out my Secrets of Organ Playing books:
https://amazon.com/author/vidaspinkevicius


I'm co-owner of witness untersatz with @contrabourdon!

Sort:  

Thank you. I have printed it and will record it for the contest.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It will be nice to hear how @contrabourdon plays Contrabourdon

Posted using Partiko Android

Looking forward to hearing it performed by my second favorite Australian organist...

Who is first?

Posted using Partiko Android

We will see who can learn it first...

Posted using Partiko Android

I mean who is first your favorite Australian organist. I know who can learn it first...

❤❤❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35