Adeste fideles | Jeanne Demessieux | Hauptwerk Melcel Chamber Music Hall


Yesterday I started to practice Adeste fideles by Jeanne Demessieux on Melcel Chamber Music Hall sample set by Piotr Grabowski and my Hauptwerk setup. I noticed that this piece was too difficult to record the same evening so this morning I came back to it. It is based on the well-known Christmas carol and reminds of a musette with the long pedal point on the note D.
The stops alternate between the flute combination and the dialogue with the Clarinet (in this case I use Krommhorn stop). To enhance the acoustics I selected Caen impulse response reverb with 6 seconds of reverberation by Sonus Paradisi. Hope you will enjoy it!

Score:
https://www.sheetmusicplus.com/title/twelve-choral-preludes-on-gregorian-chant-themes-sheet-music/1588067?aff_id=454957
maxresdefault 26.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77