April 25, 2020--Practice Blog in the time of the virus

I have been very negligent of this blog, primarily due to the fact that I have been trying frantically to get lectures recorded and up online before my students opened and consumed them. This week, though, I finished the last week of lectures. A glass of wine was raised, and I took today off. Which meant that I practiced.

In the morning, my wife and I enjoyed a lazy breakfast of fruit and croissants. I got an email this morning saying that my keyboard rack and two keyboards for the home practice organ has been shipped. I am SO EXCITED! I met with a crew of brothers who have been playing Dungeons and Dragons every Saturday morning as an outlet during our time of social distancing. We had a good time and a great moment of fellowship near the end. I went across town and practiced organ for an hour before my wife picked me up and took me to go look at home appliances. A couple weeks ago, our stove top range went out and we purchased a new one today with a matching microwave. Luckily, all on sale. We came home and realized there was no food ready to cook which led us to order a pizza and watch the most recent Star Wars Clone Wars episode. We then watched As Time Goes By before I came down to type this up.

On the organ, I practiced the service music for tomorrow. We are broadcasting on the air. The minister seems disappointed with the music I have been choosing (Bach's Orgelbuchlein), so I picked a couple of pieces for prelude and postlude based on more contemporary hymn tunes. I worked on BWV 628 and recorded it for the secrets of Organ Playing Weekly Contest. And that is pretty much it.

https://peakd.com/@jeremyowens9501/secrets-of-organ-playing-contest-week-69-erstanden-ist-der-heil-ge-christ-bwv-628-from-orgelbuchlein-by-j-s-bach

Sort:  

Congratulations @contrabot, you successfuly trended the post shared by @jeremyowens9501!
@jeremyowens9501 will receive 1.02864938 TRDO & @contrabot will get 0.68576625 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

!organduo 500

@jeremyowens9501 you have received 500 ORGANDUO from organduo!


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community (Subscribe at peakd and Steempeak) as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music, Peakd, Steempeak and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

coffeea Lucky you @jeremyowens9501 here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Congratulations @jeremyowens9501, your post successfully recieved 1.02864938 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@contrabot earned : 0.68576625 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66120.88
ETH 3555.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12