Poco lento by Cezar FrancksteemCreated with Sketch.


I played Poco lento from L'Organiste 59 Pieces for Harmonium (7 Pieces in C Major and C Minor) by Cezar Franck.

I decided to play this piece in my church. It was more difficult to play this piece in church than at home...

I'd like to describe this organ. I didn't find any historical facts about it. I think that it is built by Watslaw Biernacki (it is written over keyboard) probably in the beginning of XX century (information from https://www.vargonai.com/meistrai/biernacki-waclaw/).
It is difficult to say that 100% this instrument built in mentioned date. History of this church is complicated. Previously main church was Church of the St. Heart of Jesus (built in in the beginning of XX century). Church of Providence of God (built in 1913), originally was built like a chapel of parish, dedicated for children of orphanage. Unfortunately, building of Church of the St. Heart of Jesus wasn't completed and it was closed in 1964. Part of church's equipment was moved to Church of Providence of God. Unfortunately in source that I use they don't specify what equipment was moved. So I guess that an organ was moved too.

History of parish in Lithuanian: https://www.gerojiviltis.lt/parapija

This organ has 1 manual and pedalboard.
Stops of manual: Hotflet 8', Oktava 4', Flet 4', Vox angelica 8' (doesn't work), Aeoline 8' (out of tune), Dolce Gamba 8' (doesn't work too), Pryncypal 8', Bournon 8'.
Stops of pedals: Cello 8', Subbas 16'. (3 pedals don't work)
Unknown stop: Wiatr. I asked local organist what this stop does. She has no idea. When I turn on it, nothing happens...
0 11.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55