Mounting of a midi-pedalboard


In this time-lapse video I'd like to show how mounting of a pedalboard went.
You can hear Gymnopedie No 1 by E. Satie, performed last year for our virtual Unda maris rehearsal is Sts. Johns church

Score https://secrets-of-organ-playing.myshopify.com/products/1re-gymnopedie-by-erik-satie-with-fingering-and-pedaling?_pos=3&_sid=6807b94d4&_ss=r&ref=vovdfh6qpam

First attempt was quite unsuccessful. I decided to make a video of this process. I spent perhaps 1 hour to set a camera. I tried to use a USB camera, but quality of video was quite bad. Then I decided to use phone camera and OBS studio. When I tried to set a phone, it fell. I thought that it can damage it... But my phone was ok. Also I had some problems with OBS studio. When finally I was able to film, I found, that I don't have a correct screw-driver. :(

My dad gave me a screw-driver that I need. So in the morning of a free day I started a process.
First part was mounting of a frame. I screwed back panel. But it went quite difficult. Something was wrong... When I started to screw a front panel I remembered a video of Vidas how he mounted a pedalboard. Then I started to have a suspicion that I confused screws... And really. I placed screws of front panel to bank panel and vice versa... So I decided to change them. It went quite quickly.
Before placing pedals I watched video of Vidas Pinkevicius a few times. It really helped me. I don't know could I do it without it. I did it a little different than in instruction of Alessandro. First I placed a magnet to hole in pedal. Then I tried to measure with a ruler. But it was so uncomfortable. So for measuring I was using my finger. When a distance between a sensor and a magnet was good (not too big and not too small) I screwed pedal to a frame. To add a spring I lifted a frame because I couldn't see in horizontal position. But it was difficult to lift a frame after each pedal. Then I decided to make one more change. First I placed the rest of pedals and then I placed a pedalboard to a vertical position and placed all springs.
First I was using phone camera and OBS studio to make this video. But after Unda maris rehearsal OBS studio didn't work properly, so I decided to use USB camera.

I hope you will like my video :)

maxresdefault (25).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70