How a midi-pedalboard changed my live

It is the last post of my series about a midi-pedalboard. I bought and mounted it a few months ago. During this time I had some changes in my life of organ practicing.

As I wrote in previous post, before I was able to practice with pedals only in church. But it is not accessible all the time. Sometimes I can't practice there because of services, adorations, confessions and etc. Sometimes I didn't know was the church available or not. So I went in wain there. And I'd like to mention people who weren't happy that I practiced in church.

With a midi-pedalboard I can practice every day! I can do that whenever I can or I want. I don't need to ask permission of organists or priests. Now to practice I don't need to leave my home in general. It is important with my current job.

So now I can learn organ pieces with pedals faster. It takes less time to connect part of manual with a part of pedals.

And I don't need to listen any criticizing, because I use headphones, so anyone can hear me.

But anyway I think that a midi-instrument doesn't replace a real pipe organ.

For conclusion I'd like to say thanks for everyone, who helped me during this journey. Especially Vidas Pinkevicius, who introduced me to Hauptwerk, encouraged to buy a midi-pedalboard. He helped to choose a model, save enough money and mounting. Also I'd like to say thanks for my dad, who made my bench higher
.
hdAh8_Ar.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66