Prelude and Fugue in B-flat major, BWV 560 - Krebs

This is my entry for Week 14 of the Secrets of Organ Playing Competition!

My name is James Flores and I'm playing Prelude and Fugue in B-flat major, BWV 560, from the "8 Short Preludes and Fugues" formerly attributed to Johann Sebastian Bach but probably composed by one of his pupils, Johann Tobias Krebs or his son Johann Ludwig Krebs.

Sort:  

Wooaw, such an amazing video you have in there. I have really loved to play the organ one day and now I think I have a way to start learning from great users like you.
You styles with the organ is so amazing and I enjoyed every second I spent on your video. Great work and keep the playing spirit up so users like me can watch them and also start practicing them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @contrabourdon, you've just made my day! I love organ music and take advantage of every opportunity I can get to enjoy it but I've never seen anyone playing the organ. Organs are usually in churches up at the gallery or in concert halls but either way, you can't really get close the the organ. Thanks to your video, I've been able to see the organ from close and although I knew it's a very complex music instrument, now I know how it looks like.
I've never know you can use the pedals to make sounds. I always thought those are just to help the musician when using the keyboard (I don't even know it keyboard is appropriate to use here).
Anyway, the music is absolutely lovely. It takes me back to another century, when organ music was very popular.
Congratulations and please continue uploading videos with great organ music! Have a nice weekend!

Hi @contrabourdon, great video. I am stunned by your skill of playing the organ. It is really rare to now someone playing that kind of instrument :P

How did you get there?
Hope to see more from you.
Cheers,
Max

Thanks!!! I did a recent video about how I got to where I am. See my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2ByeqcE7WrdHAKsPOGVvgQ (and if you like, subscribe!)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi contrabourdon,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @contrabourdon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I don't know why but I have the impression that you like this fugue even more than the prelude. Am I right?

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha. Yes! Perhaps because there’s a little more variety in the Fugue.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10