Communion Improvisation on Kingsfold


I'm a total novice when it comes to improvisation but I would really like to become more confident at doing it. Improvisation tends to be a skill that is synonymous amongst organists. Jazz musicians improvise, but they use a lead sheet so that all members of the ensemble are on the same page. Organists are spoiled for choice with how to improvise which can also be a curse! Where do you begin? The possibilities can be overwhelming. My goal is to try and keep things simple, for now (no improvised French Toccatas here). Let this video mark the beginning of my improvisation journey and whilst we are heading into Lent (organ playing subdued), I'll try and make regular videos on my Hauptwerk instrument.
0 54.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65