You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear N00b N00b

in #secret6 years ago

Hi fyrstikken,

thank your for that article.

If you allow me some questions:
From the testing I did I got very good IRRs (some of the best actually with your @booster) - but only as long as I kept my vote buying @ small steem numbers... 5 to 15 steem or so... when I increased my vote buying to above 50 steem the returns actually got negative.
From the mechanics and your posts I understand this is due to the fact, that a vote bot only ever has so much voting power that it can devote at one single moment...
I agree that a auctioning mechanism does best allocate the free voting power to the willing buyer... however this means work and some kind of speculation...
So I ask myself why there is not a bot that votes with a fixed and guaranteed IRR like 15 or 20%.. every steem sent to the bot above what the bot is able to vote within the next 6 hours could just automatically been sent back...
I am pretty sure that you thought about different models how to market your services.. just curious why this technically would not work..
.. and this would IMHO also not disallow to sell what ever voting power is left - after those fixed rate customers are handled - in auction processes..
.. but I would assume sucht service would create loyal vote buying customers that on average pay higher fees per vote as in the auction process..

Kind regards,

solarwarrior

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38