To the Lion's Den

in #secret7 years ago

Can't go wrong checking out the Cabrillo National Monument. I was shown a spot here only locals really know about called, "The Lion's Den", located at the tide pools. Had some friends from out of town come for Pride, so we had to check it out.

Go to the last parking area near the pools and take that trail down. Once at the bottom go right until you see an "area closed" sign which doesn't apply to you ;). Go during low tide to make the journey easier otherwise you'll be getting wet for sure. the last picture is the entrance to the cave, but the tide was too high, so we didn't risk taking our cameras.

IMG_3151.jpg
IMG_3143.jpgIMG_3145.jpgIMG_3153.jpgIMG_3157.jpg

Sort:  

love me i love you, hate me i hate you, vote me i vote u, follow me i follow you, comment me reply you

Have you ever been to this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41