My Secret

in #secret7 years ago

Years ago, we were going live with a software for our banking client. It felt like a nasa launch.

30 mins to Go-Live one of the servers stopped responding. All our tech experts got into action to fix it, but in vain. I was a rookie.

5 mins to go people started to give up. They all started to feel the pressure. Millions would be lost if we did not fix it. I knew we could fix it.

I started to work through the issues. With one minute to go I heard a voice within me " Logic is not working Drop Logic". I decided to follow my gut thereon. As I started to make some weird changes, my manager yelled "what are you doing?" The countdown begun, I heard a voice within me to make one last change & reboot. I did & the application came alive !

As I was getting awarded for my work a few weeks later I was asked what was the problem, how did I solve it?
I said "sorry but I did not know either the problem or the solution but managed to fix it". I heard someone say "must be a fluke"

Only I knew deep within I had discovered the secret :)

What is your secret?
Are you trusting/connecting to yourself?

Sort:  

Excellent article, I like u what u write, new author in making

Like ur artfles

What more can I say, I trust myself after readin it

Congratulations @luckysteemer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43