How can one become a secret millionaire?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #secret7 years ago

Secret-Millionaire-Society-Logo.png

Going Anon here since most people do not know that I’m a millionaire (x) 2. In fact, nobody knows. My kids ask and I just avoid answering.

Buying real estate at the right time has added a lot to my net worth. Please reread….”right time” is critical. Chasing the peak is a good way to lose it all.

Learn and understand the markets. Develop an investing style that is contrarian in nature. You need to buy when a specific asset/stock looks like a dog and sell when it is a race horse. Buying large companies like CAT and CVX when they were hated offers you a nice dividend while the stock recovers.

Delayed gratification. Skip the boat the RV and save like crazy. Want a Ferrari to impress people? Not a good road map until you have the net worth to support it.

Avoid the flash. A smart person can identify a person who dresses to impress people and always flashes the maxed out credit card. Most days I wear shorts, T-Shirts and tennis shoes. I sold my Rolex because I can always look at my smart phone. You say Rolex Mr. Flash? I bought it used at a garage sale for 1,000.00 and sold it for 4,000.00. Purchase when the deal is in front of you.

Start a full time or side business. Side businesses are great ways to drive your net worth.

Find a mentor……. if they will admit they are a millionaire.

Work harder than other people. Success rarely comes easy. Not many lottery
Share your story below.let know what you thinl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55