THE BOND BETWEEN A FATHER AND HIS CHILD

in #secret-writers8 years ago

It amazes me every single day to see father's all around the world, building the lovely bonds between himself and his child.

We used to hear about the "dead-beat" fathers who walk away from the lives of their children. Now it seems that the tables have turned, and it is now "dead-beat" mothers.

I never managed to understand how one chooses to help create a beautiful human being and just simply walks away, as if the child was never conceived. We have fathers who have never seen their child and now that child is about to graduate high school, with no father to cheer them on.

And then we have those...the strong...the heart of the family...the man of the house. During those stressful days at work, he calls home to have a 5 minute chat with his child on his breaks. On his days off, he spends every minute playing catch with his son or dress-up with his daughter, never catching a break in between to sit down and relax.

I am proud to say that I have one. And I love every minute having the opportunity to watch my husband bond with our children. I would never and could never ask for more.

Some men do not realize that being a father figure has it's perks. They do not realize that they have little "fans" for the rest of their lives. They do not understand the importance of being a father figure and what it does for the child. The father teaches a child to never be afraid, and to always stand tall. The father teaches a child that it's okay to fall, but to never stay down. The father teaches a child, how to love and how to be loved and protected.

Of course, we have woman that play both roles as mommy and daddy. And I hurt for them. I hurt for the children. The mother does not deserve to raise a child alone. And a child deserves to have both parents, present.

Unfortunately, things like this can't always be controlled. But if you could, wouldn't you?

As I sit and watch my husband with our children, it fills my heart with joy. My children are so happy, so content. These are moments where I wish all families were whole.

To be honest with you, I'm not quite sure where this train of thought came from, but I decided to write what was on my mind. Today, I'd like to applaud all of the wonderful fathers, step-fathers, fathers-to-be, and the angel fathers that have been taken away from us. Today, they get a special shout out from me.

And for all the single MOMS...same goes to you.....

GREAT JOB AND A JOB WELL DONE!

Your Friend,
LENA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61399.54
ETH 3383.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50