You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SECRET WRITER: I Think I Was Raped By A Girl

in #secret-writer8 years ago

Thanks for sharing. I have a similar experience, which maybe I'll write up sometime on here. I agree there is somewhat of a different reality for men and women as regards sex. We're assumed to be "always interested" and it's not considered wrong for women to "go right for it" so to speak... then again, many would probably disagree and say it is. Perhaps, the notion of social constructs are pitfalls in the sense that each individual has a different understanding of what a social construct is regarding a particular topic. Thanks again for sharing and don't feel too bad about it, as you're definitely not alone.

Sort:  

Thanks!! You should share it imo. I felt really good after, cause it's something I've just had on my mind and never really put into words before. Feels good to just get it into the open.

I think people would probably SAY it's wrong for women to "go right for it" but really they might have a different standard for men and women. I don't know if I even mind the double standard really, I just wish people would be less like "that's gay" or whatever for feeling manipulated, and I'm really happy to be able to talk about it on here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12