You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SECRET WRITER: Reply To "I Wish I'd Never Been Born"

in #secret-writer8 years ago

If I had to, I'd scrub toilets to make sure the student loan people didn't come after my family like they've tried already when I was homeless and unable to pay, post-navy. I don't feel there is any work above or below me and I'm fortunate to be tech savvy enough to have completed a career and industry change.

But working with advertising isn't fulfilling, no.
Having never seen the movie, I'm only familiar with the concept. To me, Black Swan is an introspective moment that comes after an unexpected big change, a rationalizing of what's happened. It approaches the maxim of "everything happens for a reason," and I can easily identify with that when I think about how, if the events in my life hadn't happened this way, I wouldn't be the exact person I am today. That being said, I don't believe anything happens for a reason. It's the only way I can continue to see the universe as beautiful, instead of calculating and malicious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84