COMING SOON: The return of Secret Writer

in #secret-writer7 years ago

Once upon a time - about 9 months ago - @stellabelle launched a service which allowed our Steemian friends to send stories anonymously. The premise was to share our deepest, darkest secrets; purge that thing we'd done in the past, get whatever out of our system and into the light without fear of being judged for that thing... and get paid for it.

hiding-1209131_640.jpg
image source

I have missed this service and those stories!

It's been on my mind for several months, so I reached out to Leah and asked if it would be all right if I revived Secret Writer. She has graciously given her blessing!

While many things she implemented will remain the same, there are going to be quite a few other changes.

Admittedly, I hesitated a little bit to include @stellabelle's original links because the changes are significant enough, especially where payouts are concerned. I do not want to cause any confusion. But then I thought, it's on the blockchain anyway!

So if you're curious about the birth of Secret Writer, here are two links to read:

Teasing you some more

Secret Writer is just a gateway into something much, much bigger - but I can't really tell you more except that it will be published on the blockchain and financially powered with VIVA. The idea is in place and I've already secured a domain name. Am I being vague? Admittedly, yes. I'm still getting the back end organized for this big, big thing and it's on the nearest back burner because there are currently a lot of things on my plate.

Hurry up and wait!

I have physical, emotional and financial events all occurring on May 1

  • I am moving into a new home
  • My middle son heads to Marine Corps bootcamp
  • VIVA coin is launching its ICO

It would really be crazy for me to launch Secret Writer until at least... May 2nd. LOL
Seriously though, a more realistic timetable would be mid May.

In the short term I will be posting new FAQs and submission guidelines so start thinking about the secret you want to share but don't want anyone to know it's really you - then stay tuned!


Steemit verified merej99, Meredith Loughran
Follow me on Twitter
or visit my website to connect!

Join my curation trail on Streemian

Sort:  

This is fantastic news! Secret Writer was an amazing creation by Stelaebelle and now it is being passed to worthy hands. I'm very happy to hear about this!

Best wishes on you upcoming events and I look forward to reading the Secret Writer posts and will be interested in the VIVA tie in!

@kenny-crane, the big picture is not anything that can happen near term until I get the financials in order (or a huge bag of unmarked bills falls from the sky) BUT I've been fleshing out ideas to be a blockchain based book publisher, financially powered by VIVA -- and flip Bowker's ISBNs the bird.

@merej99 You should reach out to @ghostwriter as well. She does something similar but for fiction.

That move must be really daunting if middle son is joining the Marines instead of helping.

Seriously, you are a whirlwind. Will send positive thoughts all the puzzle pieces fit smoothly in to place.

OMG I never thought of it that way - that rotten kid! LOL
Actually he's in New York and I plan on attending his graduation before they ship him off end of July.

Hehehe... I couldn't resist. It was there to be had. Lol!

Excellent that you get to spend a little more time together before the big shifts and through some of it too. Make great memories!

I like the idea a lot, i will be waiting for the launch :D

What a splendid idea. I was a big fan of these back in the day. You are a credit my dear! To be doing so much stuff whilst indeed you have so much stuff going on!!

Oh, this is awesome! I've been getting super behind on posts, the holidays were not a help for that, lol. I finally finished a milestone post, took me a week, ha!

https://steemit.com/milestone10000/@dreemit/10-000sp-goal-achieved-300-followers-a-journey-in-images

Thought about that myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75