Triggered by my Significant Other

in #secret-writer6 years ago

photo-anete-lusina-n-1003.jpg

Dearest readers,

Welcome to Dear Secret . Please read our Intro to learn how we're here to help the Steem community by providing a platform for discussion without judgement, a safe place to confess our secrets anonymously.

As such, unsupportive comments will be flagged, this is a safe place for all.

Thank you to our first anonymous confessor.. we hope this helps you.
Much love, Ghost Writer.


ghost writer divider-longer.png

My fiancé and I have been engaged for less than a year... and we've been together for over 4 years.

We've been struggling recently... he sulks when he doesn't get his way... and he hasn't been getting his way for a while because of my secret.

He injured his back playing basketball and has now gained a lot of weight. With that weight gain he's slowly morphing into the large, hairy, disgusting great-uncle of mine that molested me as a child.

Of course I realized there were similarities when we first met, but he was charming and funny and I put it aside... but with the new big belly and shaved head it's extremely triggering for me and I barely want to be anywhere near him.

He knows something is up, and he's not happy about it... but how do you tell your fiancé that they remind you of being sexually abused?

photo-annie-spratt-n-1057.jpg

I never wanted to tell him... I haven't told anyone... but I can't live like this forever.
I'm honestly not sure if I can ever get past this, every time I see him naked it transports me back to the worst moments of my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63208.95
ETH 3084.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82