Secret-writer : Shadows and Reflections (Original poem) - Dont ask a writer what he means, tell him

in #secret-write8 years ago (edited)

Standing at the mirror, doing your make up,
Watching you is great.
I can hear my heart.
A heart of sorrow, a heart of black,
A heart of hurt and blood,
Yet it’s a heart that loves.
Shadows on the ceiling,
Yours and mine.
Candles around the room casting those shadows,
The shadows playing lively,
Like the fire in my heart.
Reflection in my window,
Shadows outside in the dark,
Dark and graceful at the time,
They reflect your love for me.
Reflection of my heart is at your feet,
While you walk at bright daylight, I’m always there.
You step on it, you crush it down.
I broke the mirror you did your makeup at,
Nothing left, its broke.
Tiny pieces lying on the floor reflecting our shadows,
Shadows of death and pain.
Reflection of you and me.

the-shadows-of-reflection-petri-ahod566d.jpg

Image credit

Today I finally managed to get information out of my old hard drive.

The poetry can flow now!

Sort:  

Perfect image for your poetry :)

Ah, thanks. Sometimes its the most difficult part.... to find the images.

Thanks! Beautiful and sad poem....

Glad you like this

Sad is sad 😔

As long as you enjoy it though!

Nice - was there a particular event that inspired this?

Yes, it happened over 14 years ago though, so its ok now =)

In fact there are a few moments portrayed in here

I love the atmosphere on that picture! Mysterious and tranquil.

Thanks, I find it tought to get the right pictures for posts

Let me know if you need any pictures. Maybe I can credit some, if you find anything of your interest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48