New snow parcel before and aftersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #secondlife7 years ago

Greetings Steemians,

One of my online passions besides running a store and renting out parcels at our Resort in Secondlife; is finding parcels for sale and flipping them. Sometimes we rent them out but at the moment we don't have a lot of teir left so we are selling them on to supplement the rental income we do have, to pay the teir each month that out group owns.

I enjoy finding the hidden gems someone has either lost interest in or just were no longer willing to pay the teir. I enjoy dressing them and watching the joy when that one person finds it that loves it.

I thought I would document the progress and share it with you here at Steemit.

Today I saw a parcel for sale on the map for a very good price so I went to have a look...


It's a protected roadside parcel in the Snowlands on the Sansara continent.


It is an unusual, non standard shape but it is interesting as a strip of land leads from the roadside parcel...


to the riverside behind.


I bought the parcel for the group that I help manage properties on and dressed it all up to make it look nice...Nutz the resident squirrel seems to like it...






There is a lovely view of the river, bridge and railroad from the back deck...

Hopefully this will sell. It is a desirable area and would be nice to wait a little bit to see if more land comes available to expand the back deck some more but I think this could sell as is. Positive to the parcel, we will see

The biggest problem is I get too attached to properties that I enjoy working on :/


Thank you for reading, hope you enjoyed.

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @digit. It looks lovely....very inviting...with a splendid view.

All the best :)

thank you :) I love the snow regions especially. Not sure I'd like it permanently in real world lol

Good job, it's cold up there though.. :)

thank you :) it is...hence the hat and gloves :) If you want to warm up a bit we will need some more wood soon lol

LOL, I'm on it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66015.85
ETH 3551.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13