Secession is the Essence of Anarchy

in #secession8 years ago


“What is your goal? Smaller and more homogenous countries/nations/villages?”   


Yes I most certainly advocate for decentralization down to the individual. There is no minority greater than the individual. If a “government” claims to defend minorities whilst trampling over the natural rights of peaceful individuals engaging in voluntary trade than that “government” is by definition illegitimate.    

I would even go further to say that the idea of a legitimate “government” is an oxymoron. Even if there existed a “government” that did absolutely nothing, it is still subsisting by taxing the people, which is the violent robbery of currency from productive individuals who have legitimately earned that currency by using their talents, skills, and labor in the market.    

Taxation is theft. If taxation were truly voluntary then the people would not have to be threatened with kidnapping, being thrown in a cage, being tasered, beaten, or murdered should they elect to not pay. If taxation were indeed voluntary then it no longer be taxation and the State would transform into a business providing a service/good that people voluntarily purchased. This would essentially be peaceful voluntary anarchy.  


Once one concedes that a single world government is not necessary, then where does one logically stop at the permissibility of separate states? If Canada and the United States can be separate nations without being denounced as in a state of impermissible ‘anarchy’, why may not the South secede from the United States? New York State from the Union? New York City from the state? Why may not Manhattan secede? Each neighbourhood? Each block? Each house? Each person?
Murray N. Rothbard   


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My name is Danilo Cuellar. Follow me at Peaceful Anarchism. I also run the Peaceful Anarchism Facebook page and produce many YouTube videos. You can support and donate to my work through Patreon or PayPal. I’m a practitioner of Eastern Healing arts with degrees in Acupuncture and Chinese medicinal herbs, I have always questioned the status quo, a path which led me to peaceful anarchism. Through my journey, I have worn many hats, that of a classical pianist, avid chess player, philosopher, comedian, and now father of two little anarchists. My wife brands me as a Cultural Critic, but I am simply following my thirst for knowledge and passion for writing.      

Sort:  

Hey Danilo!

It's great to see you here on Steemit, amigo! :-D I noticed that you've yet to create an #introduceyourself post so I highly suggest that you do that next. Make sure to include a photo of yourself holding a sign with Steemit on it and the current date. This helps others to verify that you're a legitimate person, and it increases your chances of being noticed by the whales, too.

Best of luck to you here!!

"Individual secession" (AKA strategic withdrawal) is one thing; but, secession as a whole is anti-libertarian/anarchistic in so many ways.

https://steemit.com/anarchism/@shaneradliff/an-anarchist-against-secession-lua-radio-w-gary-hunt

Very interesting article about the Anarchist case against secession. I agree with you that decentralization must be entirely voluntary and cannot be forced. Forced integration is just as immoral as forced segregation. Just upvoted. Cheers! :-)

Isn't decentralization just another way of saying "less forced integration"? How does it make sense to claim that you're being forced to have less forced integration?

Jared, simply put, if the action requires State legislation AKA as the initiation of force I am opposed to it. That may clear things up. :-)

Hey danilo, I enjoyed your post. : )

For the 2 previous posts, just so you know, you can edit and/or delete them if you'd like. Rather then starting a new one and downvoting yourself. : ) You'll be able to edit them up until they payout, and you can delete them so long as no one has commented or voted on it. I wonder if downvoting yourself affects your reputation score?

Thank you kindly for upvoting my friend. :-)

How do I delete posts? I am having trouble finding that function. Ok thank you for that piece of information. I just removed the downvote of myself. I was figuring out how to post and the first two tries failed.

Also, are you one of people that Jeff Berwick interviewed on his recent Anarchast episode? I would like to interview them as well on my Peaceful Anarchism show. Cheers! :-)

No, I wasn't one of those on with Jeff. You're looking for @dan and @ned . The edit and delete buttons should be down near the bottom of the article near the reply button. That's where they are for comments anyway. It's been too long since I've made an actual post so the options aren't available anymore for me to verify. I'll update here if I find it's different then stated.

Great stuff as always Danilo! Keep up the good work!

Thank you Neil. You're awesome! Cheers! :-)

Thank you my friend. I love your work as well! Cheers! :-)

So, I'm just gonna repeat myself, in this one, while wondering why you made 3 publications of it. >.<

  • "I almost always enjoy a Danilo rant"

Also, you should probably remove your own flag, on the first one you made. xD

Thank you for your kind words. I'm just curious. Which type of "Danilo rant" do you not enjoy? :-)

I made three publications because I was trying to figure out how to post and the first two tries were failures. I just removed the flags on my two previous posts. Thank you for the suggestion. :-)

The ones I haven't read, would be the only answer I could come up with. >.<

  • Unfortunately I can't read them all, how much I want to.

And you're welcome. - No reason to give yourself bad reputation, just because you made a couple of failed tries at posting. :b

Thank you Adam. I appreciate you. Cheers! :-)

Nice article. You deserve an Upvote :-)
Taxation is just another mechanism used for control and root perpetrator of social stratification.

hey Danilo! I really appriciate & enjoy your writing style as you are able to efficiently pack a lot of info in not so many words! Quite the opposite of myself! As usual i love and agree whole heartedly with your content, i especially appreciate the fact i know you to be one who truely walks the talk! Enjoying steemit very much! Thanks! Upvoted!