Seattle in January 2018, cool places.

in #seattle7 years ago (edited)

I just got back from spending 24 hours in Seattle. I love this city and how beautiful it is. I like to visit businesses that have not changed much in the past 20-30 years.

Where to stay that is not commercial? I like to stay at ‘The Moore’ hotel. This place is super cool and they let you keep your luggage behind the counter,even after you check out! Because nobody wants to be lugging that around. The price point is reasonable and they even have cheaper rooms if you do not mind sharing a bathroom.

Where to go? We then headed to the ‘Public Market.’ This place has all sorts of great views, vendors, bars, restaurants and stores. It is best known for ‘Pikes Market.’ If you are a ‘Starbucks’ fan then the very first ‘Starbucks’ is here. I personally am not and living in the NW (Portland) has created a coffee snob creature out of me. No judgement if this is your thing.

We then walked down to ‘Pier 55.’ There is a huge Ferris wheel that nobody would join me on. This is definitely more of a family spot. My friends and I are big children so we wanted to check it out. The views on the pier are worth it, even if you hate children. I would not recommend dining because that looked like a living nightmare.

For shopping we went to this very inexpensive Japanese store called ‘Daiso.’ It is like the dollar tree but with way cooler cheap stuff you don’t need from Japan. I bought a ton of cheap makeup and it actually works just as well as my super expensive makeup.

Where to go at night? We wanted 90’s shithole dive. We basically wanted to feel like we were in 1990. So we headed to an area in town called ‘Capital Hill.’ We landed at a bar that my friend used to frequent in the 90’s called ‘Linda’s.’ This bar was everything we wanted. Great music, pub food, and lots of character.
So that is a summary of some things to do in Seattle. Happy travels!
0D184070-6E85-4DA7-A967-1DA56813D5F2.jpeg07B0A63B-E5E4-493A-A300-313055F6B405.jpeg895E9780-5B8D-4F7D-9544-0D2BF3CCD962.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49