"Scratches" and "Patches" ...

in #seattle6 years ago

I don't think this will be a very long post, at least I hope it isn't.

I had this weird idea, just now - what if I decided to get a "cat" and become a "cat owner", assuming I could name the cat - what would I name it?

I don't know - but I like "Scratches" ...

Years ago, when I owned a sail boat, I wanted to call her "Patches" - the "other" did not approve, and so this did not happen.

But now that I'm a bachelor again, and morbidly lonely (they say it kills, loneliness), I'm thinking of getting a cat.

But, like I said - I'm calling it "Scratches" ...

I just love the idea of calling out "Scratches, stop that!" ...

Like saying "Scratches, stop scratching nephew/niece {fill in blank}" ...

This would be fun for me ... and ... I think ... other people as well.

Scratches it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63