Education Through the Seasons... Our Autumn Table

in #season6 years ago

When nature speaks of its golden coat with shimmering camaieu... hot chestnuts, culinary declinations based on squash of all kinds, knitted scarves and hot chocolates with cinnamon... I don't need any more to make me succumb!

So it's with an undisguised pleasure that I make my chick discover this season.

That's why I draw my inspiration from Steiner's pedagogy (although controversial, there is a good one to pick from.) And I base myself on the observation of seasons and annual celebrations to organize the workshops, discoveries and games that I propose to Alice.

So together we made a table of the seasons in autumn.

The principle is simple: collect items representative of the current season, make them known to the child and leave them within reach so that they can be handled at ease.

So we decided to install our fall table in the middle of the playroom, Alice moves one of the motor skills modules to be able to access it.

We have chosen to serve as the basis for decorative elements from Action. Leaves, mushrooms, hedgehogs and squashes and we complete with our discoveries of walks.

To help Alice, I've created cards of nomenclatures that she likes to slip into her pockets.

We collect a small loot with each ballad (often the same one must be said) and we say it on the table for non-perishable foodstuffs and on the other Alice has a small basket of harvest that it leaves in the laundry room, question of avoiding the massacre... eh... because it is nice steiner but he was not supposed to do the housework!

On this table, you can also place objects of reflectionp, and games related to the theme.

So Alice made the connection with her sensory bottles that we made together from the bric-a-brac found in the house. One yellow, one orange, one red, in the colours of autumn.

I also selected four books on the subject. I increased my collection every year.

It is about:

  • Ten loose leaves, by Anne Möller.

  • Autumn of Jill Barriem.

  • The autumn feast of the mouse family, Kazuo iwamura

  • Little brown bear loves autumn.

They're all very pretty, I think we'll go to the library soon to broaden our horizons. Last year we laminated the found sheets and we will start again this year. And in addition we have realized a maple to count.

For its simple realization, everything comes from Action. Alice painted the backdrop, and we depicted the house in 1,2,3 and 4. As it is still small I have induced the arrangement of the numbers by fixing them with scratch pads. She who loves to do and undo all the possible and unimaginable openings at the moment... she enjoys scratching and descratching again and again! For the moment it is able to count without any support or hesitation two objects, the 3 is in 1 to put itself in place, but it is harder to pronounce.

Alice moves slowly but at her own pace.

We offer her workshops without over-stimulating her, she is still a baby that is certainly growing, but I find it a shame to want to teach them too much at all costs. So I only created a workshop when she showed an interest in the subject.

See you soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09