Seaphotography Contest Entry - Sea and Birds

in #seaphotography6 years ago

Have had a shift in mentality recently which has led me to thinking i should try to participate in community events.

Even though there are some really nice scenery close to where i live, apparently there isn't that many birds on the beaches up here in cairns, Australia. At least there wasn't today. On my way home i saw this bird through some trees, but i kept driving. I caught myself and wondered why i hesitated when i had been searching all day and this was the only one i saw. So i turned around, parked and took my camera down the beach. Now i don't have a telezoom for my panasonic gf7 and i have never tried to take pictures of birds. So here i was chasing this bird down a rocky beach, in flip flops, across rocks trying to get close enough to it while it runs away. An interesting experience, kinda fun. I took lots of photos and chose this one as the best. i shot raw for the first time and did a little color adjustment when i got home.

sea bird 1.png

Be conscious
Xist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84