Lobster 🦐

in #seafood7 years ago (edited)

Lobster

image

(Picture source)

In my series of posts on the end of year festivities of their attractions, I will talk about lobster today.

This weekend, with the friends who are going to make New Year's Eve with us at home, we have determined the menu, a champagne aperitif of course (post link) with some toasts and small sausages cooked in puff pastry for the children, half lobster in the oven, a lamb in a plate, followed by a cheese tray and a homemade tiramisu.

A lobster entry so. Before buying my first lobster, it scared me, I did not know how to cook it but still I wanted it, I wanted to perpetrate the tradition established by my father, since a very small My brother and I used to eat lobster on the kitchen table during the holidays, we had a kid and my dad ate a big one.

The years have passed and so I wanted to continue this tradition with my children.
So I started and in fact it's quite simple, in supermarkets, anyway, they sell to the frozen shelf cooked lobsters, just put them in their bag, which is filled with water sea, in a sink filled with very hot water and then let it thaw quietly. Once thawed, just take it out of the box and enjoy it and voila!

For New Year's Eve, my friends want half lobsters baked, great first, I do not know how to do it, already one to cut it into two equal parts without grinding it and two at what temperature do I have to to bake?

So I find here a video that shows how to cut it, it's simple in fact, just respect the technique, we must start by cutting it from the middle to the head and then end with the tail.

(Video source)

For cooking, just put the half lobsters on the grill in the middle of the oven on the grill function, for raw lobsters, you have to leave them for about 8 minutes but for thawed lobsters as I buy them, I guess 4 minutes are enough, just to warm them up.

Lobster Properties

There are two species of lobster, the American lobster 'americanus' and the European lamb (gammarus) and among these, there is the blue lobster, which is quite exceptional!

image

(Picture source)

image

(Picture source)

Lobster is not fat and low in calories, it is even leaner than poultry.

It contains good fats that are beneficial for our health, especially in the prevention of cardiovascular diseases.

It is also rich in vitamin A, D, B3 and B12 and is a source of protein and minerals.

If you serve it with just a drizzle of lemon juice, it's perfect to keep the line on the other hand if it is steeped in a thick sauce like mayonnaise, it's fucked for the diet.

However, be careful not to eat too much tomalley, the tomalley is the green substance that is in the lobster cavity, it assumes the functions of the liver and pancreas. It serves as a natural filter so it can contain a paralytic marine toxin.

If it is consumed too much, paralytic marine toxin can affect the human nervous system. The first signs of intoxication result in a tingling sensation or numbness of the face and neck.

You can also eat the coral, it is edible.

image

(Picture source)

Except grilled or cooked in broth, you can also eat lobster in the form of bisque, I love lobster bisque, it's a kind of fish soup, it's delicious!

But by cons, not easy to achieve because it is necessary to use the carcasses and let simmer for a long time and filter. I've never done but my mother-in-law, and besides, as it takes a lot of time to do, it unfortunately does not very often. And me, between my work, my children, my husband, my house and my posts on Steemit, I do not have enough time to try, later maybe ...

It only remains for me to wish you to enjoy your meal !

Sort:  

i like your post keeep it up

I like lobster very much
I want some seafood

great post @lndesta120282
nice video,i also enjoy this video,thanks for sharing

Attractive sea food. Will be delicious but avoid harmful food

Like this post ...thumbs up for this
Do check my work if u dont mind sir

I do not know what it is like to eat. But it seems like a lot of fun.Thanks for sharing.

what a photography sir

Great content. Perfect menu for New Year's celebration and continuing your family tradition.

Its name is Istakoz in Turkish and Turkish famous rap star Sagopa wrote a song about people’s torture when they ‘re cooking them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45