Seablue Journal: That feeling after a working weekend is over.

in #seablue7 years ago

I'm feeling elated at having completed my 32 hours of work over the weekend. I came home tired and listless. Barely able to raise enthusiasm for anything.

After packing some shopping away, I embarked on a little cooking exercise. A friend had gifted some butternut pumpkins from his garden. His wife gave me a suggestion for how to cook them. She described how I should cut them lengthwise in half, scoop out the seed cavity, fill that with some butter, sprinkle all over with cinnamon and a little sugar, bake in the oven at 350 F for approx an hour, then mix it all up in the skin afterward.

It was a very satisfying meal. :-)

My wife and step-daughter had gone to the movies to watch 'It', with the scary clown. I felt that watching a scary clown snatch little kids into the sewers was not going to add much positive to my life, so I declined to go along. They love scaring themselves witless. I wished them joy.

fract63.png

Instead, I watched a little TV before relenting, letting go of a day that was well past its end already and going to bed at 8:30 pm. I woke at 3:30 am, refreshed and quickly shook off the groginess of my sleep.

What a glorious time of day it is. The early morning. The world is quiet and everyone is slumbering. A beautiful solitude. The creative juices flow. I think and dream of new exciting aspirations. The music in my headphones is taking me on an evocative emotional journey, filling me with bliss, enthusiasm and excitement for the days ahead.

Here is song that will communicate my mood well. :-D

Headstart for Happiness - Style Council

The future looks bright. ;-)

Sort:  

peace bro

I'm feeling the peace. How is your life atm?

Ahh, thats good to hear Seablue. Currently, i feel very calm and prepared. Enjoying every day a lot more ...

Nice seablue!

Any chance you took pics of the meal?

Upvoted

I should have, but no, I did not take a picture.

It seems that your daily acclamation is to be the best you can be in this world. A wonderful outlook to have while on planet earth.

From my interactions with you on Discord, I perceive you to be a mencsh (real wonderful and helpful human being).

I really enjoy your SeaBlue Journal. Your insights into what is most important in this present journey we call life is invaluable.

Blessings and good vibrations to you and your loved ones. I wish you good fortune and all the wonderful things that life has to offer.

Have a great week, and Steem On brother!

Getting up too early in the morning gives one of the best feelings in the world and we can see a great change in our personality too.

For me Monday is like.

I love your optimism and the Fractal picture but seriously sometimes on a bad day or am feeling gross I can ready posts like this and feel better and more "grounded" b.a.

Try stay in this lovely muud dude :) nice song
176x220 (21).jpg

I hope you follow me

Don't spam my posts with follow requests, please.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66